2018 e-Newsletter Schedule

 

January 2018

Deadline to submit: Friday, December 22

Release: Thursday, December 28

 

February 2018

Deadline to submit: Tuesday, January 23

Release: Friday, January 26

 

March 2018

Deadline to submit: Tuesday, February 20

Release: Friday, February 23

 

April 2018

Deadline to submit: Tuesday, March 27

Release: Friday, March 30

 

May 2018

Deadline to submit: Tuesday, April 24

Release: Friday, April 27

 

June 2018

Deadline to submit: Monday, May 21

Release: Thursday, May 24

 

July 2018

Deadline to submit: Tuesday, June 26

Release: Friday, June 29

 

August 2018

Deadline to submit: Tuesday, July 24

Release: Friday, July 27

 

September 2018

Deadline to submit: Monday, August 27

Release: Thursday, August 30

 

October 2018

Deadline to submit: Tuesday, September 25

Release: Friday, September 28

 

November 2018

Deadline to submit: Tuesday, October 23

Release: Friday, October 26

 

December 2018

Deadline to submit: Tuesday, November 27

Release: Friday, November 30

 

January 2019

Deadline to submit: Friday, December 21

Release: Friday, December 28

 

 

First Friday Events & More

 

2018 e-Newsletter Content Guidelines and Schedule

Content Guidelines

As part of our ongoing effort to create buzz about Old City among residents and visitors, Old City District sends out a monthly e-newsletter to inform the public of all of the exciting events and promotions that happen here. 

 

Our goal is to gather the content directly from the source - that means you - and to distribute it regularly to a wider audience. Our e-Newsletters are sent to a growing list of more than 8,000 people. (You can subscribe from the bottom of every major page on the site.)

 

e-Newsletters are sent out on the last Friday of each month, to coincide with the following month's First Friday festivities. While First Friday events will be the main focus, we invite you to send us details for any and all upcoming events and special promotions. 

 

To ensure that as many events as possible can be published in time, please follow these guidelines: 

  • Submit your information only through Submit an Event on our home page (www.oldcitydistrict.org) or at the bottom of any page. E-mailed content or content submitted in other ways will not be included because of the volume of submissions.
  • To be included in the newsletter on the last Friday of each month, submit your content by Tuesday of that week. A firm schedule of 2018 deadlines and release dates appears above. 
  • Old City District reserves the right to edit any submitted content for length, fit and clarity.
  • Old City District reserves the right to include or omit any submitted content.
  • Preferred file formats for images are .jpg, .png or .gif.