Old City skyline with illuminated Market Street overpass

Our Board and Staff

Board of Directors
Old City District is governed by a 19-member Board of Directors representing major commercial property owners, local business people and residents who are deeply committed to the improvement and maintenance of Old City.
Our office is at 231 Market Street, a storefront between 2nd and 3rd Streets. Normal office hours are Monday-Friday, 9AM-5PM. Programs are administered by a staff of four, who conduct ongoing management and operations.
Board of Directors
Patrick Shillenn
Chair of the Board; Marketing Committee Chair
Aardvark Studios

Donn Clendenon
Vice Chair of the Board
Clendenon Properties; Old City Resident
Valerie Lyons
Secretary of the Board; Marketing Committee Co-Chair
Weber Gallagher; Old City Resident

Kathryn Bittner
Treasurer of the Board
Clean and Safe Chair
WSFS Bank; Old City Resident

Miquon Brinkley
Thinker Makers Society

Jeffrey Brown
Jeffrey M. Brown Associates, LLC

Erik Derr
Becker LLC
Jonathan Dubrow
Economic Development Chair
Registered Community Organization Co-Chair
Coldwell Banker Commercial 

Vince Lattuca
Christ Church Preservation Trust; Old City Resident
Donal McCoy
Sassafras Bar

Jennifer Nagle
Philadelphia Convention and Visitors Bureau
Ashley Peel
Philadelphia Independents
Betsy Oliphant Ross
Board Development Chair
Consultant; Old City Resident 

Joe Tice
Accelalpha; Old City Resident

Brennan Tomasetti
Civetta Property Group; Old City Resident 

Lizzie Woods
Delaware River Waterfront Corporation
Hon. Mark Squilla *
Philadelphia City Council
Joshua L. Grimes, Esq.
Grimes Law Offices, LLC
Liaison, Independence National Historic Park
Steven D. Simms
Superintendent, Independence National Historic Park
* ex-officio board member 
Job Itzkowitz
Executive Director
Brett  T. Mapp
Director of Operations

Leah Ben
Senior Marketing Manager

Lili Razi
Economic Development Coordinator